Architecture

Die Architektur der ObserveIT-Software

Unsere Software zur Abwehr von Insider-Bedrohungen erfasst alle relevanten Daten und gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit Sitzungen in Echtzeit aufzuzeichnen, damit Sie die von Mitarbeitern, Partnern oder Zulieferanten ausgehende Gefahren schneller aufdecken können. Außerdem profitieren Sie von einer schlanken Architektur, kurzen Implementierungsprozessen und einem individuell anpassbaren Web Dashboard. Dank dieser vielfältigen Features bietet ObserveIT Ihrem Unternehmen unmittelbare Vorteile und starken Schutz.

3. Anwendungsserver

Der Anwendungsserver von ObserveIT sammelt die von den Agenten erfassten Daten und stellt sie auf dem webbasierten Dashboard bereit. Neben der Koordinierung des Datenaustauschs mit den Agenten übernimmt der Server auch das Einspielen von Konfigurations-Updates, die Überwachung des Systemzustands und die Datenarchivierung. Darüber hinaus unterstützt er die Erstellung von Berichten.

  • Hochgradig skalierbar
  • Zügige Implementierung
  • Geringer Ressourcenbedarf
  • Optimiert für die Virtualisierung

4. SQL-Datenbank

ObserveIT nutzt Microsoft SQL Server für die Datenspeicherung. Dadurch kann die Lösung, die von den Agenten gesendeten Daten empfangen, entschlüsseln und analysieren, um auf dieser Grundlage dann nahtlos relevante Warnmeldungen zu erzeugen. Außerdem kann ObserveIT so konfiguriert werden, dass Screenshots für die Videowiedergabe von Sitzungen im Dateisystemspeicher aufbewahrt werden.

Im Einzelnen nutzt ObserveIT SQL Server zur ultra-effizienten Speicherung von:

  • Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens
  • Metadaten der Nutzeraktivitäten
  • Daten zu Anwendungen und Konfigurationen

Architecture

ObserveIT is built to help large enterprises identify and eliminate insider threats.

Lightweight Architecture

No appliance or hardware installation. Ultra-efficient, low footprint.

Rapid Deployment

A standard deployment takes hours or days—not weeks or months.

Immediate Value

Gain instant, out-of-the-box, insight into user behavior and stop data loss.

ObserveIT has four major components:

Lightweight Agents

ObserveIT’s software agents monitor and capture key data about insider threats. ObserveIT records user sessions (including screen, mouse, and keyboard activity, as well as local and remote logins) and transmits captured data to the application server in real time.

  • Easy to deploy and manage (silent install, no reboots)
  • Minimal footprint and no impact on performance
  • Ultra-efficient data storage

Supported Platforms

Operating Systems

Virtualized Platforms

Web Dashboard

ObserveIT’s web-based dashboard serves as the primary interface point for your organization. ObserveIT enables you to detect insider threats, investigate anomalies, educate and deter users, and protect privacy.  The easy-to-use dashboard also helps satisfy compliance requirements and integrate with other security and logging tools as needed.

  • User-friendly design
  • Easy-to-configure alerts
  • Textual records of user activity
  • Session recording and playback
  • Valuable analytics and reporting

Application Server

ObserveIT’s application server collects data from agents and delivers it to your web dashboard.  The application server not only communicates actively with our agents, but also delivers configuration updates, monitors system health, and archives data. It can also be used to generate reports.

  • Highly scalable
  • Deploys quickly
  • Small footprint
  • Optimized for virtualization

SQL Database

ObserveIT employs Microsoft SQL Server for data storage. This way, we are able to receive data transmitted by agents, encrypt it, analyze it, and generate relevant alerts seamlessly. ObserveIT can also be configured to store video replay screenshots in file system storage.

With ultra-efficient data storage, ObserveIT uses SQL Server to store:

  • User analytics data
  • User activity metadata
  • Application & configuration data